Home » Uncategorized » 2015 AY Announcements

2015 AY Announcements

Important announcements: 1) the Annual Report of the JACET-SIG on ESP Vol. 16 is now available for download from our website; 2) the 2015 SIG officers have been selected; and, 3) the “call-for-papers” for the Annual Report of the JACET-SIG on ESP Vol. 17 is now ready for release.


AY 2015 SIG officers:

Chair: Jie Shi (University of Electro-Communications, Tokyo)

Vice-Chairs: Shin Hashimoto (University of Electro-Communications, Tokyo), Reiko Fujita (Tokai University)


Annual Report Editor-in-Chief: Tomonori Ono Editors: Charlie Robertson, David Rear, Yo In’nami, Michael Sharpe, Naoko Nakamura Treasurer Secretary: Aika Miura  Public Relations: Brett Milliner  Advisors:  Charlie Robertson, Atsuko Yamazaki, Masako Horiuchi  Webmaster: Forrest Nelson


The Annual Report of JACET-SIG on ESP Vol. 17 call-for-papers:

The JACET (Japan Association of College English Teachers) SIG on ESP– Kanto Chapter– is pleased to announce an open call for contributions for the Annual Report of JACET-SIG on ESP Vol. 17.


Detailed submission guidelines including templates, manuscript formats (in English & Japanese) and a sample submission can be found at our website: https://jacet-esp-kanto.org/annual-journal/


As we deeply appreciate all submissions to the Annual Report, please feel free to circulate this “call-for-papers” to potentially interested colleagues.


If you have any questions regarding the Annual Report of JACET-SIG on ESP Vol. 17, please contact the Editor-in-Chief (Tomonori Ono) at: onotomonori@gmail.com


Message from the outgoing Chair:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone in our SIG for making the past two years such a rewarding and productive period. Special mention must go to Reiko Fujita for all of her support and guidance. Simply put, without her supervision the SIG could not function. In addition, I would like to thank our outgoing Editor-in-Chief, Masa Tsuneyasu, for all of her hard work and dedication.  It was an honor to serve as the SIG Chair, and I’m looking forward to serving under our new leadership– Chair: Jie Shi, Vice-Chairs: Shin Hashimoto, Reiko Fujita and Editor-in-Chief : Tomonori Ono.


Going forward, Jie and Shin will be announcing all future events and meetings… so please watch your mailbox carefully.


Best wishes for an exciting and fruitful 2015 AY.

Charlie Robertson


%d bloggers like this: